This update is scheduled to be release to production between 7:00 and 9:00 PM EST on 3/23. Please note that these items are a list of bug fixes and enhancements that affect our platform as a whole, and do not include every organizational-specific change.
- When this feature is enabled, group session participants will be able to send a direct chat to one specific attendee without sending it to the others in the session. This is designed to help provider and admin user types manage attendees in group sessions.
- To send a Private Chat, select a specific participant to direct-message from the drop down list in the chat tab.
- Each message will indicate who it is from, and whether or not is a private message or a general message to everyone
- To send a message to everyone in the session after direct-messaging a particular attendee, select “Everyone” from the drop down list.
- A Provider or Admin can send a private chat to anyone else in the session
- Patients can only send a private chat to a provider or admin user type. They cannot send a chat to other patients.
- Private chat will be off by default. Please contact VisuWell support if you are interested in adding this feature for your organization.
Option to allow users to log into multiple browsers at the same time
- This feature is designed to improve workflows using content redirection where a user may need to be logged into multiple browsers at the same time
- This will also allow two users to be logged into the same account on two different devices
- This feature will be off by default, contact support if you are interested in adding this to your organization
Schedule button added to home page for Scheduler user types
- Scheduler User Types will now see the “Schedule” button on their homepage.
- This will allow them to open the scheduling model with one click after first logging in
Update to keep Admin on the User Management page after changing a provider's on call status
- When an Admin changes the on-call status for providers in an On-Demand organization, they will no longer be re-directed back to the home page. Instead, they will stay on the User Management page.